Blocs 3 wishing list for designers

I come from Adobe Muse CC. So Muse has many options that makes your daily life very easy.
I love Blocs and I want to become a permanet Blocs user but there are many things I found to be difficult.
I am not a coder. I am pro designer so Muse helped a lot because it’s made with the basics of PS, Ai, Indesign and so on… you have character options, links easy to make, add animations and pics very easy and so on… if you have ever use Muse you will know what i am talking about, hey! even if you have ever use Ai or PS.
What I really love about Blocs is how easy, well magically you can make one desktop page and boom! you got the mobile version without changing things and breakpoints and all that boring stuff. However, at this moment you still need to add some kind of code or something…
I wish Blocs can become much more design oriented.

3 Likes

Hi, welcome to the Blocs Community!

I have used Muse a few years ago, and from what I remember Blocs is way more pleasant to work with. It requires a little bit of time to get used to, but when you do, I am sure you will appreciate the features Blocs provides, instead of concentrating on what is different compared to Muse.

If you haven’t already, check out the recourses I have created to help users like you:

Blocs Master - a series of video courses for Blocs
Blocs Templates - a collection of templates for Blocs
Built with Blocs - a collection of great looking websites built with Blocs

Cheers,
Eldar

5 Likes

I really disagree with that statement - not because blocsapp is deficient in that respect, but because making a “desktop” design is not automatically a route to a suitable mobile version. Mobile designs in all but the simplest of sites should have more focussed content compared to their desktop versions, so it’s not as if blocsapp allows developers to automate mobile design. Bootstrap simplifies that process, but often we need to simplify our content for the mobile platform.

1 Like