Dim "Save" after saved


#1

The MacOS UI is fairly consistent. When you save a document in an app, the File > Save command should be dimmed. This is because you’ve saved and not made changes, so there’s no need to save again. And such information is helpful to the end user too. It’s a subtle thing but something I rely on in my Mac apps. Blocs does not follow this convention currently but it should. So my feature request here is simple. After I save my Blocs document, please dim the File > Save command. Then when I make a change, enable Save in the File menu again.

Thanks,

James W.