Foundation and Bootstrap

I’m not an expert on this, but I am pretty sure somebody here will know the answer. The two main platforms for responsive design appear to be Bootstrap and Foundation. They seem to be relatively equal and in constant development, so there is no clear winner from what I can tell.

In the recent past I’ve been using Foundation, but Blocs uses Bootstrap and I just wondered if it will be possible in future to integrate features from Foundation with Blocs?

I ask this out of genuine curiosity and wondering what would be technically possible, because I’ve read a couple things online about being able to mix the two frameworks. If that’s not possible would it be feasible for Blocs to run Foundation in much the same way as it currently runs Bootstrap?

From the Blocs perspective, It’s more likely that at some point in the future you will be able to build foundation pages with Blocs, I’m not familiar with merging them, it could be over bloat.

What would be even cooler is if sites with Blocs could just be exported to whatever framework you like from one bloc file, I like that type of flexibility.

Being able to export from Blocs as either Bootstrap or Foundation sounds interesting, but from a layman’s perspective I guess that would entail specifying the framework at the start of the workflow, since they presumably offer different features in terms of development, but that’s just thinking aloud.

Before starting with Blocs I’ve been working exclusively with Foundation 5, but it looks like both Foundation and Bootstrap have progressed a good deal over the last year. It should be exciting when Blocs can incorporate Bootstrap 4.

A better approach would be to define what specifically you would want from Foundation and try to implement within Bootstrap or some custom code. Having both frameworks would be overkill and way more code than required.