Free social links bric - unused items still get added to the source code

Take a look at this page: https://www.claire.dental

If you scroll down to the bottom, you will see that there are 2 social icons: Twitter & Facebook. I placed these using the free social links bric.

Now check the source code. Even though I am only using 2 social icons, all unused icons are still appearing in the source code. They are blended out using “d-none” … hmmm …

See screenshot:

Hi @gary, that’s acceptable practise if you have just used the visibility toggle on the sidebar in Blocs.

If you unselect the visibility on the break points you get a “d-none” class, if you select the eye icon you get an “object-hidden” class attached. The “d-none” class is a standard Bootstrap class for managing visibility at different breakpoints.

If you want to remove them, select the column that surrounds the icon and CMD + DELETE. After which, depending on your design, you may need to adjust the column width and/or offset’s.