How to use form?

Hi everybody,
I wonder how to configurate form?
I have tried with a php server (mamp) but it doesn’t work even when i put 2 differents emails.
Should i need to have a “special” email in “from”?
Could you help me ?
Thank you!

The from field is left as default on my webpages but I think it is just to show where it came from and doesn’t have to be a special email address. The “Send to” field is obviously the address where the form is sent to. Have you tried this with a “live” page or just in preview mode? I think it has to be a live page to work.
I was playing around with this yesterday and noticed a delay on emails sent from the webpage rather than directly - but this is probably nothing to do with Blocs. Just checked today and email arrives instantly.

I will try !
Thanks !

I just found this out myself. (I am new to Blocs.). You will get an error until you Export and then upload to your webserver.

I am curious why the content of the fields are deleted upon success or failure though. It’s especially awful in the case of a failure because the failure means “try again later.” But the message you just typed will have been deleted!

If this functionality could be corrected, it would be helpful. Why? Because when such email forms fail on other sites, I then select my message text, copy it, and then use that same text again later. Blocs deletes that text before you have a chance to save it!

Norm, if this is possible to improve, that would be great.

Next…

How can I change the “Not a valid email address” text? I design websites in the Japanese language. People in Japan won’t understand that English error text, so I want to translate it to Japanese. How can I do that?

Another language related problem…