Insert HTML Code !important

Hi,
I use the html bric and a html code. I ask the developer if its possible that the code use the h1-h5 and paragraph settings I set in blocs. He said I should use !important ?! Ok, but how ? Where? I can’t tell me this because he dont use blocs app …
any ideas?
thanks tom

!important can only be used in manually added CSS codes. Blocs itself will not be able to do this for you.

I thought it is possible to use !important in the code bric as inline style.

@tom2 it may someday come to the app.

But presently you will need to implement things manually as the others have stated.

Hi,
thank you all for your help. I am not a coding expert… How I can implement !important in the code that the code use my H1 and so on… Is this complicated ?

Nothing complicated to it. You just overwrite the CSS code Blocs created with your own adjustments in the code editor. Below a sample on how it could look like (depending on what you want to achieve)

<style>
 {
    width: 20px!important;
    height: 20px!important;
    border-radius: 100%!important;
    border-width: 2px!important;
    border-style: solid!important;
	border-color: #f0f0f0!important;
    background-color: #616190!important;

}
</style>

Hi @Jerry
Thanks. But is there a way to say for example H1 is important. So blocsapp use the settings I set for H1 in blocsapp. Not to type all the specific infos for example size , color etc
Sorry for my bad English. Hard to explain :blush:
Tom

You can set all your object for text like you want to in the project settings for your website for all the breakpoints if you wish in the project settings under typography. It’s what I do if I know how I want my typography to behave before a start designing the site in Blocs.

I think this is what you want to achieve?

Ive

Hi @tom2,

The !important suffix is applied to the end of each class style, not the class itself.