Inserting images between paragraphs

I had been using Dreamweaver for over 5 years and recently converted to Muse. With Muse going away, I am looking for new software for my site. I have a cruise review website that has long pages of text and photos that are inserted between paragraphs. I can have over 100 photos on a page. So I have a paragraph with one to 6 photos under it, then more text and more photos, etc.

I was hoping that Blocs would work; but I haven’t found any blocs that are for a blog type page like I have. I just need a single text column that I can easily insert images that are already sized for the page. The only single bloc I found does not appear to accept text. I must be missing something. Is there a way to have a single column text box?

It also appears that I am not able to just insert the images between the paragraphs. Is there a way to do this?

Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

The key here is to stay away from the standard blocs. Instead use the basic structure bloc (single column). Once the bloc is on the page, use brics to create the block layout you need. For example, if you want to create a Bloc with a couple of rows of full width text with a row of images between the full width text brics, simply add a multi column row bric in between the text brics. Its a very flexible way to create a bloc style that suits your needs. In the attached screenshot, I’ve set up a standard single column structure bloc, added two paragraph brics and then added a 3-column row bric between the paragraphs. In each column I added an image bric.

Maybe you could supply a link of the current site so we could get a better idea on what your asking for?

Casey