Mailchimp integration problem

Hi all,

@Norm, wonder if you can advise please? (Others welcome to reply as well!)

I have one final problem to solve on my current Blocs project.

At https://www.newsademic.com/free-issue.html, I have a Blocs form in a modal which I need to integrate with Mailchimp (of which I have no previous knowledge). Have watched a Mailchimp video or two, but not a lot wiser…
I have also installed and tried to use Cazoobi’s Mailchimp signup form, but this seems to have the fields locked, so I appear to be unable to add extra fields to amend this form to suit my customer’s requirements.
As a result, I’ve got into my customer’s Mailchimp account (with his permission!) and attempted(!) to obtain the HTML code I reckoned I needed to make the necessary alterations to the HTML file output on Blocs export.

Got code from Mailchimp, edited my HTML web page, but unfortunately, this takes me not to the ‘success’ page which is the target of the ‘Submit’ button, but to a Mailchimp page which presents their version of the same form.

NOTE that as this site is ‘live’, I have had to reinstate the Blocs form without Mailchimp integration until I solve this problem.

Can you advise if the Cazoobi Mailchimp form can be edited, and if so, how, and where/how do I get the ‘Action URL’ in order to add the form data to my customer’s Mailchimp database?

Can supply the HTML code I got from Mailchimp should you be able to help, although it would appear that it may not be the code I need…

ANY help on this much appreciated.

If you want a simple signup form.
Get the code from Mailchimp.
Go to your page, you can add it in a modal or anywhere on a page. Then just add the code widget.
CleanShot 2020-05-05 at 13.18.29@2x

Paste the code in the widget. It’s that simple.

Casey

Hi @casey1823,