Managing Assets-Images

I am new to Blocs…
I change at least 20 images on my website daily. I have created a new site using Blocs and suddenly realize that managing these images is now a major issue with the Asset Manager.
In DW I could simply navigate to a folder on my Mac and delete groups of past images, and drop the new ones there…but I can’t do that in Blocs.
Worse, I can’t delete a group of images…deleteing images one by one is a non-starter.
At least I can’t figure out how to easily add and remove images…or groups of images.

Is there a way to manage this many daily images?

Suggestions are most welcome.

Thank you all

Rich

See info on deleting multiple assets.

https://help.blocsapp.com/knowledge-base/asset-manager/#removing-assets

Further down that page you’ll also find information on deleting groups.

https://help.blocsapp.com/knowledge-base/asset-manager/#removing-groups

1 Like

Or, depending on how your site is set up, maybe have a look at Volt CMS?
It’s an expense, but all of your image ‘swapping’ would be done through the browser and none of the edit-export-upload route each day.

1 Like

This was really helpful…not sure why I could not find this section in the docs when I was looking?

Thank you

Rich

I just typed in asset manager and it appeared.

I will take a look…Thank you

I agree it is not terribly intuitive though as a feature, so I put in a request to see if this can be more accessible in some way.

I think I was looking for “Image” management…linguistics is probably my issue :smile:

I 100% agree with that.

I also think…after playing around with the manger is the differentiation between “removing” an asset from a group, and “deleting” that asset from the project.
I just removed a bunch of images, then found them in the “ALL” tab. I needed to delete them…

Just a thought…

Rich