New Photography Website

let me know what you think, as don’t know any other way of doing it so some advice would be great please, as I am pretty new to Blocs so my knowledge is getting there slowly.

I would like to look at a better shop

http://jacephotos.co.uk

thanks

1 Like

Hi @Mario346, there are a few immediate things that jump out, and this is based on just looking on my phone (not in the office today).

The copy on the slideshow is very difficult to read on a couple of slides.

On every page, the copyright line and social logos are squished into what looks to be a single column, and on your portfolio pages (music, celebrities etc), they’ve jumped up and are overlapping the photography.

Pretty easy sort outs, I think. I’ll report back if no one else does once I’ve looked in a bigger screen.
Best of luck.

Hi Mario,

Im new to all this too ! but nice 1st site and congrats on getting it up. It’s simple and does the job that its supposed to do.

Now its up, you can get advice from people here who know about good design, I will give my input which is what I personally like to see.

Some issues i see from first glance are:

• On the first page i’m hit with an image straight away, I would love to see a nice header and your logo in the middle. To me a website is your shop window, imaging a restaurant - soon as you walk in, you are not given the main course at the 1st step. So a nice banner, and then maybe some text introducing you.

• About you: I think a nice photo of you on there. Maybe image in portrait and text to the right? your choice…but people like to get to know you.

• The first image is one of a car hanging on a crane ! my first impression was this is from a crime website or this was taken generally on a facebook post - its a great image, but your portfolio has some AMAZING photos there !!..in fact, some I want to show my kids later as they love planes etc. Those should be the ones hitting the 1st page