New project to help people learn Blocs

Hey guys,

As some of you might know, I have been working on video courses for Blocs for some time. The main course is still one month away from being completed, but the basic Getting Started with Blocs course is available today.

This course includes 14 videos designed to help a complete beginner to build a website in Blocs from scratch.

You can check it out at BlocsMaster.com

Cheers,
Eldar

P.S. As always, huge thanks to @mackyangeles for helping with logo design. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

great idea!

1 Like

No problem @Eldar! Always here to support you bro! Keep it up. :slight_smile:

1 Like

I looove this! :heart_eyes:
Great Work!

3 Likes

Vice nice @Eldar Iā€™m sure this is going to help a lot of new users. Hey nice shirt in the opening video! :slight_smile:

Casey

1 Like

Thanks guys.

I just finished building the separate course page. (instead of a link to external site)

http://blocsmaster.com/start.html

Any feedback is highly appreciated.

Cheers,
Eldar

1 Like

Hey Eldar,

The site looks great!

On mobile the buttons gets merged together.
And the list text is huge on mobile.

Cheers

1 Like

@Eldar one other suggestion might be adding a small down arrow (icon) under the headings. I looked at the course listings and didnā€™t really know the course info was hiding below. Really like how you laid it out just thinking maybe a little helper to go with them might help lead the user to the info.

Casey

1 Like

@Jakerlund

Hi, thanks for the feedback!
All fixed now!

@casey1823

Thatā€™s actually a good point. Thanks!
I will think how to make it more obvious without damaging the simplicity of the design.

Cheers,
Eldar

@casey1823

I have completely rebuilt the page to address the issue you were talking about.
Please let me know whatever the new version is better or not.

Cheers,
Eldar

1 Like