Open Graph protocol

Hey friends!

I copied this code from ogp.me. Filled in what I thought would be relevant for my page. But there is still no content when I try to post my page on Facebook. What things did I do wrong? Everything perhaps!

I’m not sure, but I don’t think it will update within minutes. Might take as long as for google to index your site, unless you tell google (or Facebook in this matter) to rescan your site. But I’m not experienced in this field.

Aha! Thanks! But do you think I did this correct?

Looks like it. Just the link to the image won’t work because it links to the ftp file path, not the www.domain.com/ … one.

Thanks! I got the path from the upload window in DuckDuckGo. How shall I retrieve the correct path?

It should be a link to the image on your published folder. Your screenshot suggests something like https://teaterfestivalen.se/publich_html/img/… and then the image file name. It usually does not contain characters like % :wink:

Best to try the link directly in the browser to make sure it’s linking to the image you want.

Ah, the browser can’t read å,ä or ö properly. Unfortunately they are in the name of the image in my public domain folder. Hence the %-characters. Maybe I need to change the name of the image?

Yes. File names should only contain letters and numbers. Hypes and underscores are ok too. But nothing else. No !$&(? or spaces :wink:

And why is there a public_domain folder at all?

Sorry I ment public_html!

Yeah but is that inside your folder structure on your server? I know we’re leaving the original question here, but on my server e.g. the structure looks like this:

That’s what Blocs exported for me and what I then uploaded on the server to see how it looks online.

Don’t mind the … dots. They’re just showing because Forklift abbreviates the complete name due to the size of the window. The dots are not in the folder name :wink: