I have uploaded my website and everything has gone smoothly.
One question, when I update the site and I need to upload it once more, shall I first of all delete the “old” one or can I just overwrite it?
A lot to the FTP clients let you sync the new export with the server. I use Yummy FTP Pro and it looks for updated content and only syncs what’s new.
Yummy is OK.
Cyberduck is OK.
I again strongly recommend ChronoSync.
A tool for synchronization, Bootable backups, FTP upload etc.
… and 15 day trial.
… and multilingual.
I use Viper and I just over write old files…I found it was the same when I use FileZilla.
I personally use Filezila for all sites. Basically uploading/overwriting only the files that are updated.
If i have need to change something in footer or top nav then it need to be overall overwritten