Read-More & image shapes?

Hi folks,
Please forgive a nooby question but I was not able to find this on the forum. Just about to try out blocs but hoping someone can answer 2 important questions. I am an artist and very much not a coder and wondering if Blocs can do this-

1. I need a common Read-More function (where extra text is revealed after clicking). Is there a brick or some simple code that I can EASILY cut and paste to make a “more…”

2. As an artist it is vital my images retain their original proportions / aspect ratio. I simply can’t misrepresent them as all being square or landscape oriented. I don’t mind entering the images one at a time in order to accomplish this. Can this be done EASILY?
    Thanks Barry

Hearing no answer I assume the answer is no to both.

But wait! This morning I see that norm has used a read-more function at the intro to the forum! Yay. Now surely the forum was made with blocks???

Still, I would really like to know if anyone has actually used a “more” with Sparkle. Thanks. I just can’t see how to do it.

There is a video by Eldar that Killian posted. That explains the read more function.

1 Like

You can explicity set an image size, so it really is a question of what EASILY means!

If you show a panel/gallery of images in different sizes it will generally look a mess, so I would not support your assertion in all circumstances. I regularly crop image thumbnails to have a common aspect ratio.

Several years back I made a website for a photographer who also held the belief that images should be shown in thumbnails at the original aspect ration. He was very happy when I used a common size for the thumbnails. The crops as thumbnails showed more detail than shrinking down the full size image and the crop acted as a teaser to invite people to look at the full-size version.

pauland
1m

If you just set the width of an image, blocsapp seems to keep the height in proportion.