SubNav

Hi everyone!

How do I add a unique sub-nav to each page on my site?

I want the nav/sub-nav to be sticky (so it stays with scrolling). The nav is done and working just fine. Each link in the nav goes to a different page. The sub-nav should link to anchor points along the page.

I put the nav in the universal header space so it appears on all pages.

I created a sub-nav that links to anchor points, but I didn’t put it in the universal header, that way I could make it unique on every page.

The only problem is that I can only seem to make the main nav sticky. I cannot figure out how to make the sub-nav sticky.

I’ve included a screenshot of my nav/subnav for a page (I need to add more links to my sub-nav - so don’t worry!).

Than

k you!

I got it to almost work by using this code:

.findings { z-index: 10; position: fixed; } .stuck { position: fixed; top:0; width: 100%; }

I am a super beginner at coding so I dont fully understand why it worked - I copied and pasted and tweaked someone else’s code.

The only thing I can’t sort out is how to make the subnav active state (like the main nav).

I don’t think you need any coding to do this. From what I can see, you don’t actually need a drop-down sub menu at all. A drop-down usually comes into play when you click a main menu item (it literally drops down from the main navigation link). If the main navigation is made sticky, any drop-down menu will also stick to the main navigation and will always be available. The same is true if you add the navigation to the top global area, only now it is available on ALL pages of your site.