Thinking about making the switch

Hello :wave: and thanks for letting me join. I stumbled upon Blocs after doing some research into website builders. I initially looked at Rapidweaver however Blocs looks much more suitable for my needs. I am a DIVI user for around 3 years and I am a freelancer. I have around 10 sites built with DIVI. The problem I have is the whole WP ecosystem specifically plugins. I use very few plugins (no more than 4-5 on any site) but I would like to get into Blocs. There are a few things holding me back though specifically some functions of my current builds. I use DIVI supreme as my main plugin on all sites to include things like image hotspots, image hovers, etc. Here are some recent builds and I would love to know if I could replicate these within Blocs and if so what add ins would you recommend. DIVI has gotten a lot better and introduced some really cool features but from what I can see from Blocs, it would suit me much better. I always start with a blank white page and avoid templates. Thanks in advance! I have used tiny URL so the websites aren’t cached in Google

https://tinyurl.com/2p98d7yy

https://tinyurl.com/yctr2c4u

Here are another 2 as I could only post 2 in the original post!

https://tinyurl.com/3tnymedd

Hi @Joe1985 , welcome here. I myself have been a user of Divi since the very first release. Yet, over the years I’ve seen it become more and more restrictive (I really liked editing in the backend instead of the frontend) and bloated (harder to optimize).

Since I started using Blocs I’m able to craft well optimized sites (or WordPress themes with Blocs Plus) that perform great.

Currently in the process of rebuilding my projects in plain html with Blocs right now. (currently working on revamping https://steamgin.eu, still Divi powered for now)

1 Like