This is a weird one

Firstly I’m new to Blocs, and the pages below are my first effort with the software.

I used the Feature Three Column Article bloc. I modified it by removing the paragraph text and heading and adding the buttons. It all looks great on the Blocs page but displays as you can see on the link below. The images are of a similar size, and I have shuffled them around in case it was the imported images that are the problem.

Initially, I thought it might be a browser problem, but I have tested on three different browsers. I cleared out the caches several times and rebooted my machine, but the problem always returns. I even deleted my first effort and started again.

Any ideas?

https://www.frightfest.co.uk/Competitions/index.html

Hiya
Using the inspector panel in Safari shows you have the 1st image set to a different size…

alt=“Watcher” width=“67” height=“23”
alt=“Bros1” width=“364” height=“518”
alt=“EightForSilver” width=“364” height=“518”

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I do not see that. On my page, all the images and frame sizes are the same. I’m obviously missing something.

I have just re-read my recent reply, and I don’t think I made myself clear.

What I’m saying is that all the images and the frame sizes are all identical on the Blocs page, it’s in browsers that they display different. I was one of the boxes fraction of the size of the other two.

Try the latest beta of Blocs 5. There is an option in project settings > images that lets you disable the automatic image width and height tag generation.

This is set by blocs on export to help with lighthouse page scores. But it can occasionally be problematic.

1 Like

Made no difference. Tried it both ways. Selected and not selected. I need to get this fixed. A workaround?