Web pages not displaying correctly

Hi all, totally new to this and blocs. I have created a very basic website for myself within blocs. To me looked great then published it to my hosting and domain.

Even though I had checked it over and viewed it in browsers using the options in blocs. The site did not display with any formatting or images ?

Spent a few hours clearing cache and speaking to hosting company who were as helpful as they could be and said that I may have to check the code. This is where I get lost. I know nothing about code or coding and that is why I purchased blocs as I did not require any knowledge of this.

Am I missing something is it me my hosting company or sholoi look at something else and get my money back.

Please help I am open to all suggestions but I am NO web programmer.

That doesn’t sound right. At a guess I wonder if you have uploaded it to the wrong location or something. Do you have a url we could check?

3 Likes

A link is the only way to give help here

1 Like

Evening all thanks for coming back to me on this.

The url is chaddonline.co.uk as I said I am totally new and inexperienced with this area. I built it in blocs and it looked great just what I wanted for a starter something I could at least develop and I viewed it all in the browsers from blocs and again it looked great. But it is when I uploaded it it has all gone array.

Thanks for any help that you offer.

I can see in the page inspector that you are missing lots of resources.

[Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) (bootstrap.min.css, line 0)
[Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) (blocs.min.js, line 0)
[Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) (bootstrap.bundle.min.js, line 0)
[Error] Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) (jquery.min.js, line 0)