This is one way of doing things just to save and quit but that means app is not reliable and you cannot just focus on work.
and if & when you forget to do this you might loose all progress. it is annoying, why don’t the developer just fix it? I found similar posts people talking about this issue so it is not something new.
they claim in the versions that they
3.4.6 Fixed a range of issues that prevented the save function to recognise when a project has unsaved changes.
3.4.3 Added additional checks to save functionality to increase stability and make more robust.
3.4.1 Fixed issue that prevented the save prompt from showing when changing some project settings and closing app.
3.3.0 Added more error handling to catch potential save issues and prevent locked app when saving project fails.
3.0.6 * Fixed issue that prevented save alert showing after renaming an asset group and then closing window.
Fixed issue that prevented save alert showing after adding assets to a group and then closing window.
Fixed issue that prevented save alert showing after creating a group and then closing window.
Fixed issue that prevented save alert showing after removing an asset from a group and then closing window.
3.0.1 Fixed issue that prevented the save alert showing when removing or adding assets and then closing a project.
in general they have around 20 updates for save feature how big of a mess is this that they cannot even make the save function work properly? even after all these fixes.
is this @Norm the only guy developing the app?