Ability to add links to individual Carousel images. [SOLVED]

This has already been wished for in other threads like this and this, but I want to formalize it today.

Yes, we all know we can add a text caption below the image and apply links to the text, but we also all know that web visitors need prodding to do the right thing a lot of the time. Having a link on each slide in the Carousel AND a link in the caption text pretty much ensures someone will figure out how to click it.

Please empower Blocs users with the ability to add links to individual Carousel images.

Thanks.

Just add a button bric into the empty content area in the carousel. You can then style the button how you like and add its interaction. You can also create a text link by adding a text Bric to the content area, selecting the text and click on the link icon.

I thought Iā€™d continue this conversation since given the last response, hope thatā€™s not breaking any rules.

Definite noob here, but I did figure out that carousel images donā€™t support links directly, and had decided to use a button or a text linkā€¦ and then found this thread. hendon52 says: ā€œJust add a button bric ā€¦ you can then style the button how you like and add its interaction.ā€ (my emphasis).

I canā€™t see how to style the buttonā€¦ is that a question of overriding the CSS, or is there something else in Blocs that I havenā€™t found yet?

No support ā€œin Blocsā€ or no support ā€œon any Carousel imageā€?

A text or button link is a bandaid that doesnā€™t fix the problem, which is why I didnā€™t reply back in June 2019. Letā€™s face itā€¦ Most people click on the image because that stands out, and when nothing happens they may or may not click that much smaller and therefore less noticeable text link or button. Making a big fat button may help, but I would prefer to have the button AND a link on the image too. The more links you put on things, the higher chance there is to garner a click.