Add options to Masonry photo galleries

Hi all ! (sorry for my english, i use google trad.)

I am just starting out on Blocks, and I would like to redo my site with this application.

I have a page that will be my photo gallery, and I would like to arrange my photos with the Masonry block. So far so good.

But is there a way to add tags to photos so that the user can sort them by searching? I did a search on the forum, and from what I read, apart from touching the source code of the generated files, it is not possible, you confirm?

Then, is it possible to arrange the image blocks randomly in a containing block? Or is it up to me to arrange each image block a little here and there?

Thank you !

Hi @plumedours, I can’t answer your first question about adding search terms, but I use Volt CMS for my gallery and with this you can drag the order of pictures to whatever way you choose.

@TrevReav Thank you for your quick reply ! I see that the CMS costs 99 euros. It is not in my budget unfortunately. But this CMS looks to be really good indeed!

I will continue to look for free solutions, I am not making a professional site nor making me money ^^

1 Like

You can sort by category with a menu system where by clicking on a category only the photos of this category appear. Unfortunately I can’t help you with this because I haven’t tried it yet for my portfolio. But if I find any information while browsing the internet I will let you know

Thanks for your advice, I’ll do some research for this search bar!

@Alpha Is this the Toggle Visibility option you’re talking about?

No this bar is used to tell you that this element is visible on the 4 supports. If you uncheck the shelf your item will not be visible in the shelf mode

Ah, so I don’t have a function to categorize my photos. Which side should I see to do your technique?

Is this what you want to do?

Tuto with Jquery

Or other videos HTML CSS Jquery

It’s exactly that ! Thanks, I’ll watch it all :slight_smile: