Background Image to resize

Hi
I did post this in the old forum and Norm gave a solution, but I was wondering how to set three different blocs using desktop, tablet and mobile view using the same image but it fits and scales properly, I am not sure how to do this, do I keep the desktop one intact, then go to tablet view and delete the bloc and add a new bloc with the same image and then the same with mobile view, slightly confused here.

Cheers

Chris

In the last Forum Pauland said he uses another block

I do this by having different blocs for different devices. Then you can use different images that suit the appropriate resolution. So one block is visible only on tablet and desktop, and the other block only visible on mobile.

But how does one achieve this ? sorry I am just learning this program and I can find any tutorials on it.

Regards

Chris

Hi @Chris! You can achieve this using the “Visibility” Tool of Blocs App. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Norm explained a way to do it with classes here I copied his instructions for you.

(http://support.blocsapp.com/forums/topic/background-image-to-resize/)

If all you want is a background image changed, this is super simple with classes.

• Set the desktop background image using the sidebar.

• With the bloc selected add a custom class my-bloc or whatever you like.

• Switch to tablet view

• Click on the my-bloc class tag in the class field

• Click the paint brush icon in the class editor

• Click the empty thumbnail box to left of the image label and add your tablet artwork, close class editor.

• Switch to Mobile view

• Click on the my-bloc class tag in the class field

• Click the paint brush icon

• Click the empty thumbnail box to left of the image label and add your mobile artwork, close class editor.

All done, you now have 3 background images set for all 3 breakpoints, you can also tweak positioning etc. I recommend images that are more square for mobile devices.

2 Likes

Cheers All

Hi Norm