Blocs 3 rocks!

Time for unsolicited praise! Since most support forums are full of negative comments, I thought I’d take a minute to post a compliment.

Blocs has matured into a really great software! I have tried and used a lot of Apps in the past, Dreamweaver, Muse, Bootstrap Studio, Pinegrow … and I have to say: I keep returning to Blocs!

I am a graphic designer first, and web designer second, and for the last 3 years or so I’ve been mainly building sites in Muse because of the freedom it gives you to move things around.

I have to say, Blocs is a more than worthy alternative! I judge the value of a software by its learning curve. and with Blocs I’ve had little trouble getting up to speed with it. ( Example work in progress: https://vmedia.de/claire-2019/index.html - this is the result of about 3 hours of work )

Its interface is intuitive and I’ve had no trouble writing my own classes in comparison to the other Bootstrap editors. I’ve even built 2 custom Blocs already :slight_smile:

So here’s a big “atta boy”! Keep up the good work Blocs rockers!
Gary

8 Likes

All this in so little time. Bravo.

1 Like

don’t let any client know how fast we can work now :wink:
good job!

3 Likes

@gary nice work! Yes, the forum is a lot different than most. We like to help users as much as possible. I really think credit first goes out to @Norm for his positive outlook dealing with the development process of Blocs. Blocs 3 Rocks!

Casey

2 Likes

Really nice @gary

I like the underline hover on the menu. Can you share your structure tree for this? I cannot have a hover border thickness greater than 3px, otherwise the whole nav jumps. The thicker the border, the more it jumps on hover

Thanks

2 Likes

Thanks, that’s really great to hear :pray:

2 Likes

Hey, it’s a great looking site! Well done! And yeah, I totally agree: Blocs Rocks!

2 Likes

Be glad to share tomorrow when I back in the office

Thanks Eldar! I learned it all from you :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you Casey!