Blocs 5 - Two Macs?

I just thought that Blocs can be installed on two Macs, does the Licence model changed? When I tried to install it on the second Mac, the activation-manager told me that this License code has been already utilizied:

Yes it has changed, all details here.

You have superpowers using 2 comps at once. For us mortals we transfer the licence to other computers as we can handle only 1 computer at a time. :wink:

2 Likes

Your comment is a bit cynical, isn’t it ?

As a freelancer, I have my iMac 27 and a MacBook. And I’m often using one or the other. For instance I take the MacBook to clients and change things or make corrections directly in Blocs. Or when out for the week-end, I keep on working in Blocs on the MacBook.

Having to activate and de-activate licence is really a bad compromise.

Nowadays, using almost everyday 2 computers is nothing special and rather normal. I feel that the new licensing model make us «hostage» for people that would buy one licence and share with someone else. Most of other applications are useable on two computers.

As most of the time with software, people who really use it buys it and those who don’t want to spend won’t spend either for half a licence.

OK I start with complaint as I did not yet tried Blocs 5. Compliments will come later :sweat_smile: and I wish a good launch to Blocs 5.

7 Likes

here too, 2 MacBooks and local devices. awkward that you can not switch the license remotely. You go out of the house to the customer take the Macbook with you and then realize that the MacPro still has the license. Since you come to deactivate but only back to it when you’re back in the office. That was more elegant before…

2 Likes

@mp_7