Blocs v Hype breakpoints

Hello,

Excuse my slightly naive (as usual) question, I am a bit of an amateur. I am trying to design a complicated carousel which has various moving elements and also a button on one of them. I have found Tumult Hype to be perfect for what I need and have designed my carousel which I am happy with.

However when I import it to Blocs, I am finding that the Hype carousel is much smaller than the width of the page. I am wondering if it is because the device breakpoints are different - How do I find out what the Blocs breakpoints are?

Also, the carousel is aligning to the left, is there a way to align it centrally?

I have attached a section of my Hype project showing what I think are breakpoints, although it seems that these can be changed if needed.

Screenshot 2020-09-21 at 16.52.07

Bottom left of the Blocs project window:
576 px

1 Like

Thank you. Do you think I should make them the same?

Those are the standard breakpoints for Bootstrap (as mentioned by @TrevReav) , the advantage of keeping to the same breakpoints means no surprises.

1 Like

Ok. I have a new problem. I have found that I can make the carousel banner responsive by adjusting the “flexible layout” settings, “pins” and “shrink to fit” options which works perfectly on the preview in Hype. Everything reduces down nicely as required.

However when I import it into Blocs, it won’t show, there is just a blank space. I have double checked and my non responsive banner works so it seems to be a problem with the “flexible layout” in Hype.

Is this a known problem, is there any work around? Any help is gratefully appreciated.