Comparing page builders

Hello all.

I’m hoping it’s ok to post this here as I’m looking to find out more about Blocs.

I’m new to web design but have used Webflow, a bit of Divi and looked at Elementor. Webflow was too expensive and Divi and Elementor are bloated.

I’ve looked at blocs website and a bit of YouTube but can’t find too much in the way of detailed info or comparison to other page builders - fully appreciate blocs is not Wordpress but I’d be really keen to know if any of you have worked with other builders and what the key advantages and disadvantages are about blocs.

Really appreciate your time and wish you all a great 2021

Why not download the demo, have a play with it and see for yourself? :slight_smile:

2 Likes

I tried Webflow (along with Everweb, Sparkle and one or two more) before Blocs - so that was maybe 15 months or so ago. It may have come on a bit since then, but for me, at the time, Blocs overtook it within a couple of days of using it.
A. great big advantage of Blocs for me is that ‘out of the box’ you can get a reliable, solid, responsive page, and although I’m no coder, with a bit of knowledge you can also stretch the boundaries. So it’s great for beginners/non-coders and professionals alike.
Not directly linked to Blocs programme itself, but the help here is fantastic, and now there’s a CMS especially made for Blocs which makes life soooooooo much easier.
As @Pumpkin says, have a go with the demo. Don’t be initially put off by (possibly) a different way of working, just go with it and see what you can achieve.

1 Like

Have you seen these videos? Not ‘comparison’ but shows what you can do with blocs (noting we are on blocs 4)

1 Like

Welcome to the Blocs forum @Smirnoffkopite .

I think Blocs will be able to assist you greatly in that regard. You can see some sites made with Blocs and also get access to some great tutorials from Blocs Master.