Disappearing (sticky) navigation header

I’ve noticed, if a link is followed to a bloc, the menu bar does not appear until the user starts to scroll. Normally, this would be fine, but I hard coded a subnav (I’m not a great coder at all, so I basically frankensteined it together) bar. It automatically appears. This leaves a weird gap when links are followed, until the user starts scrolling. Does anyone know if there is a way to make the menu appear instantly, even if a user is not scrolling?

Screenshot of what happens when a link is followed (oh no, the menu is gone = weird white gap!:

Screenshot of what happens once the user starts scrolling (looks like it should):

Alternatively, I would be fine with the subnav not appearing, until the user starts scrolling. I just don’t know how to code that.

Hey @MicaZmuera, It’s hard to give some suggestions here without knowing what you have done.

@Malachiman - This is all I did to get the green subnav. I am not a coder (I barely know any) so apologies if its poorly done. It works well except in the instance I mentioned above. The white nav is just the standard nav that can be created in Blocs. Does that help? Let me know if you have any questions.

I guess if I could just find a way to get the white nav to auto appear (without requiring scrolling), after clicking a link that goes to an anchor point, that would be perfect and fix the issue. Is there a way to force the Bocs nav bar to appear without scrolling (when going to an anchor point)?

<style>

.subnav-sticky {
      z-index: 10;
      position: fixed;
    }

.stuck {
      position: fixed;
      top:0;
      width: 100%;
    }

</style>

So you want no navbar initially, then on scroll you want it to appear? And you also want this to work with the scroll to target?

Actually, the opposite.