Ecommerce Help Please

Hi All

I’m just starting out with blocs and am loving it. I live in South Africa and having a little problem. I believe that one can integrate 3rd party e-commerce into blocs but that’s where I get stuck. I need a step by step to install that. All the platforms that are available are not going to work for me as ecwid for example needs a subscription before you can integrate a commerce. Then you have to pay subscription and have to pay per transaction. That’s a lot to have to pay out before I get started. I am selling pet products so it’s a small company. I really hope this all makes sense and you can help me. Id like to integrate WooCommerce without having to do a Wordpress theme as I’m sorry but hate Wordpress. Blocs is amazing. Once Woocommerce ice integrated then id like to add on PayFast, Owzo or even Paystack. The few I know work in this country. Sorry for the long message but not sure how else to word it. Im hoping there is someone in South Africa who has managed to do this and can help me.

Hi, first of all; welcome to the Blocs community.
I have made some websites with Ecwid. It works great, but indeed, when you have more than 10 items in your store you will need a subscription.
You might want to have a look at: prestashop
It is from PHPjabbers; they have a reasonable priced store. Before you buy it; check with them if they can add your wanted payment options.

Ecwid you pay a subscription, but you do not pay per transaction. You only pay the CC fees. Ecwid does not add any extra charges for CC processing.

1 Like

Thank you for that. I’m really enjoying learning this app. It’s incredible. I’ve looked at prestashop and unfortunately it doesn’t work in in SA. I have more than 10 items and for me it shows 5 items for whatever reason. I have about 20 at the moment with more to follow. So need something cost effective too.