How do I publish my website NEED A STEP BY STEP GUIDE (cPanel and FTP)

Dear Blocs community.

I am not a web developer, have no knowledge of any web stuff. I’m trying to create a website for myself that I can easily control and update myself without any outside assistance.

I need a literal step-by-step guide how to publish a website from the moment I export the site in Blocs on. If you bother to try and help me, please explain everything step by step, including how to do FTP, manage subdomains, etc.

I have been trying to use FileZilla and Cyberduck to upload the exported files to CPanel but It gives me error 403 and displays " Index of / date created etc. " I checked all permissions and they are at 640/755 as they are supposed to be. I have also tried disassembling folders but that doesn’t help either.

Thank you in advance.

Hello I can do that if you want…

FTP:
When you create your domain/hosting account they give you the access to your cPanel.
With those credentials you can open the cPanel but you can use them as well to access by FTP to your /home folder.

Then in the FTP software I will explain you in Flow that is the one that I use:
In the bottom on the left side you will find a + sign and choose New Bookmark:

Then you have to fill in like this:

And press Add Bookmark

Then on the left side you choose the bookmark that you created and press connect on the right side in the bottom.

After that you have all the tree from the /home folder.

SITE IMPORT:

Then after you export the site from Blocs, in Flow you open the folder PUBLIC_HTML and just drag and drop all the files from the export to the PUBLIC_HTML folder, then you will see all the files being uploaded to your server/host.

And Thats it.

ABOUT SUBDOMAINS:

You go to cPanel:

Choose Subdomains, and create the subdomain:

Of course my domain is webtekpc but yours will be something else.