How to get blocs emails to go to Google Workspace Gmail?

HI All!

I’ve linked my domain to Google Workspace for HIIPA compliancy, and am trying to get my domain email account to transfer to GMAIL.

I have the correct DNS record successfully set up on my website host’s server so emails transfer to GMAIL, and it’s working for emails not sent from my website.

Emails from my Blocs site are not going to GMAIL, but to my desktop email client (Outlook).

Is there some settings or configuration I need to use in the Blocs email form so that emails sent from my website/domain do go to GMAIL?

Hope that’s clear…any support guidance will be much appreciated (I’m not a developer or designer, I just use Blocs for my own website). Thanks!

https://help.blocsapp.com/knowledge-base/forms/

Have you read through this article? this might be of help?

1 Like

Yes…I have indeed…several times. I even tired to setup the SMTP per the instructions, but it didn’t fix the problem. Thanks for the response!

The email form is working, it’s just not sending the emails to GMAIL, but directly to my hosted server email account and then on to my desktop email client. :man_shrugging:t2:

I would check with your web host. They may not allow this.

1 Like

oh, what do you mean by ‘this’? I’m not quite sure…

They may not allow mail to be routed through a contact form to gmail. Just check with them and ask them to run a diagnosis on why this isn’t working. If they check the logs that should pinpoint where the problem is.

1 Like

If all fails, you could try this:
Set in your mail account settings to forward the mail automatically to your gmail

1 Like

@brechtryckaert may have some ideas here.

1 Like

but mail is coming to my GMAIL account from senders not using my website contact form.