Input form not working

When the form is used, the e-mail does not arrive. You will receive a notification that the message has been sent successfully. Inquired with the hosting company and this is their answer:

I’ve looked at the source code of the input form, and the reason it doesn’t work is because it uses PHP’s mail function. It is easier to use an SMTP connector from your Office365 mail server. Moreover, the emails will never be regarded as spam because the Office365 mail server is the official mail server of dilien.com.

Did the test with another hosting company and it works there.

Here you find the form:

How can I get this solution related to SMTP connector what they suggest. Didn’t eat cheese about this matter :blush: :stuck_out_tongue:

Some hosting companies disable PHP Mail and require you to use SMTP. Blocs forms don’t use this method. SMTP requires authentication, you can make the PHP script yourself plenty of example online.

Oops, as mentioned, I’m a novice at this and really wouldn’t know what to look for to make it work anyway, do I need to prepare something in blocs so the hosting company can do the rest? :upside_down_face: :blush: :wink:

I have had the same issue when using office 365. The only way (to my knowledge) is to use a third party for handling your forms.

1 Like

Third party is the easy solution. If you don’t want to get your fingers dirty.

I can recommend THIS SCRIPT. This will allow you to create many different types of contact form which you can easily embed in your website. There are a number of additional features that you may like - for example, an upload field and a built in captcha. It also allows you to email via SMTP or PHP - your choice. The price is about 17 Euros so it could be well worth the small price. All responses are also added to an online database so you can access all your responses in one place.