Just lost

First I feel I need to get this out of the way.

I am a musician, not a programer, coder, graphic designer, web designer or any other kind of designer. I hand coded a few very basic web pages over the years, and took one class in .css and JavaScript in 1997. With the exception of knowing that there IS css and JavaScript behind the scene that old information is essentially worthless.

I did a lot of research before I bought Blocs. I knew I needed something for non-coders, something that was able to make stand alone sites and deal with Wordpress. Blocs was at the top of many reviews ("Powerful, “intuitive” “Best website builder for Mac”), so I downloaded the trial and spent a few days poking around. Initially I had great success. I was able to rebuild a webpage that had taken me hours to do in BBEdit (with the help of ChatGPT) in a less than an hour. I love the bricks and blocks, I love the ability to preview what my page will look like on different size screens. Importing resources is a cake walk. Based on those experiences I took the plunge and bought Blocs plus. I’ve spent the last week and a half at my computer for 8, sometimes 10 hours a day. The reviews are right, mostly. It is powerful, and I have no doubt it’s the best website build for Mac.

But intuitive? Not so much.

I’ve watched all the tutorials on the Academy, and I find them woefully lacking. I looked for other resources, which lead me here. You guys are great and I have found the answers to some of my questions by searching the topics. I’ve watched a lot of Eldar’s stuff on Youtube and it’s amazingly well produced and compelling, but it is still starting from a higher knowledge threshold than I would have expected for a “non-coder” piece of software.