No more functionalities no more AI less bugs!

LAYER TREE is completely broken … for a lot of versions now … and a lot of people are complaining …

Objects in the canvas disappears from HTML tree and we cannot select them anymore.
Blocs is therefore becoming completely useless …

Really no one give a sh*t to say “hey bloc” to do things … we just want reliability and stability … or maybe I’m using the wrong software ? I really think to switch …

2 Likes

I’m not a software developer, and yes, there are still bugs that … bug me too. Some have been around for quite some time. It’s probably hard to find them, since they don’t occur for all users, and apparently only under certain circumstances.

I’m sure your complaint will be noted, even if I dislike the way you communicate. Your best bet is to send Norm a bug report using the “Report a Bug” button at the top of the forum overview though.

If you want to switch, enjoy. Let us know, which Software you go with.

Yes sorry for the tone … but I used blocs from Day One … and I love it so much BUT this bug with tree layer is back every two versions …

Something is wrong with the dev …

You can not have such basic bug that corrupt completely your file and yet find space in time and energy to make such thing like AI integration …

1 Like

Did you try “Hey Blocs, fix the layer tree” :thinking:

Most of our time is spent fixing bugs actually, look at the release notes for any version of Blocs and you will see more fixes than features. Bug fixing can take days, weeks, even years.

Here is something to consider.

Every time you update MacOS (even a small patch update) any part, of any application on your Mac can break.

If you look at the last release from Blocs 5.0.8, this previously worked perfectly fine, then Apple changed something and boom, Blocs started crashing when editing text.