Online Resources


#1

A list of online resources I found that may be useful for web designers. Perhaps others can add to this list.

Color: Colorion http://www.colorion.co/
Color: Color Hunt http://colorhunt.co/
Color: ColorBlender http://www.colorblender.com/
Color: COLOURlovers http://www.colourlovers.com/
Color: Coolors - Material Golor Generator https://coolors.co/
Color: Flat UI Colors http://flatuicolors.com/
Color: Pantone Colors http://pantonecolors.org/
Color: Paletton http://paletton.com/

eCommerce: Clover Donations https://www.cloverdonations.com/
eCommerce: ecwid http://www.ecwid.com/
eCommerce: Gumroad https://gumroad.com/
eCommerce: Stripe https://stripe.com/

Fonts: Base64 Encoder http://www.giftofspeed.com/base64-encoder/
Fonts: Create Font from SVG (Glyphter) https://glyphter.com/
Fonts: DMS “Highway Gothic” http://www.dafont.com/highway-gothic.font
Fonts: Font Squirrel http://www.fontsquirrel.com/fontface/generator
Fonts: Font Subsetter https://everythingfonts.com/subsetter
Fonts: FontSpace http://www.fontspace.com/
Fonts: modulator | metaflop http://www.metaflop.com/modulator
Fonts: Orchard Title “Oregon” http://www.fontspace.com/luke-owens/oregon-ldo
Fonts: Proxima Nova http://www.thewildblogger.com/2014/05/download-proximanova-museo-slab500-free.html
Fonts: Web Font Generator (like FontSquirrel | Use base64) https://web-fontgenerator.com/
Fonts: WOFF Font Converter https://andrewsun.com/projects/woffjs/woffer-wofffont-converter/

Graphics: Compressor.io | Compress SVGs https://compressor.io/compress
Graphics: Delaunay Triangulations http://labs.vieron.net/delaunay-triangulations/
Graphics: DPI love :heart: Find the DPI/PPI http://dpi.lv/
Graphics: Hero Patterns (SVGs) http://www.heropatterns.com/
Graphics: SVGOMG - Clean SVG https://jakearchibald.github.io/svgomg/
Graphics: SVG Tools http://www.hongkiat.com/blog/svg-tools/
Graphics: Trianglify Vector Generator http://qrohlf.com/trianglify-generator/
Graphics: Triangulate Images - Low Poly http://snorpey.github.io/triangulation/

How-to: Markdown Syntax http://simplpost.com/markdown.html

Icons: Captain Icon - Hand Drawn Style http://mariodelvalle.github.io/CaptainIconWeb/
Icons: Font Awesome https://fortawesome.github.com/Font-Awesome/
Icons: flaticon http://www.flaticon.com/
Icons: Entypo http://www.entypo.com/
Icons: Free Vector Icons http://vectoricons.org/
Icons: IcoMoon App http://keyamoon.com/icomoon/app/
Icons: iconmelon http://iconmelon.com/
Icons: iconmonstr http://iconmonstr.com/
Icons: ionicons http://ionicons.com/
Icons: Icon Converter http://iconverticons.com/online/)
Icons: Nasty Icons http://www.nastyicons.com/
Icons: Favicon Generator http://realfavicongenerator.net
Icons: Favicon Generator, X-Icon http://www.xiconeditor.com/
Icons: IKONS - 300 Free Vector Icons http://ikons.piotrkwiatkowski.co.uk/
Icons: Typicons - Like FontAwesome http://www.typicons.com/more/how-to-usetypicons/

Miscellaneous: A Log List with Various Resource Types

Patterns: Subtle Patterns http://subtlepatterns.com/

SEO: Google AdWords Keyword Planner https://adwords.google.com/KeywordPlanner
SEO: Headline Analyzer http://coschedule.com/headline-analyzer
SEO: Keyword Density Analyzer Tool http://tools.seobook.com/general/keyworddensity/
SEO: Keyword Tool http://keywordtool.io/
SEO: Nibbler http://nibbler.silktide.com/
SEO: SEMrush https://www.semrush.com/
SEO: SimilarWeb http://www.similarweb.com/
SEO: Ubersuggest http://ubersuggest.org/
SEO: Varvy Tools for Google Webmaster Guidelines https://varvy.com/tools/
SEO: Website Speed Test http://tools.pingdom.com/fpt/

Software: ImageOptim (Compression) http://imageoptim.com/
Software: MAMP Local Server http://www.mamp.info/en/index.html
Software: AMPPS Local Server (Free) http://www.ampps.com

Stock Images: Design Shock (Vectors) http://www.designshock.com/
Stock Images: FindA.Photo http://finda.photo/
Stock Images: Gratisography http://www.gratisography.com/
Stock Images: List of Free Resources http://blog.bufferapp.com/free-imagesources-list
Stock Images: Makerbook http://makerbook.net/
Stock Images: NASA Galleries https://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/imagegallery/index.html
Stock Images: New Old Stock http://nos.twnsnd.co/
Stock Images: New York Public Library http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/
Stock Images: Pexels http://www.pexels.com/
Stock Images: photodune http://photodune.net/
Stock Images: picjumbo https://picjumbo.com/
Stock Images: Pixabay https://pixabay.com/
Stock Images: Pixeden http://www.pixeden.com/
Stock Images: Unsplash https://unsplash.com/
Stock Videos: coverr (Free Videos) http://www.coverr.co/


#2

Thanks Flashman :+1:


#3

Nice collection :grin:


#4

Very helpful! Thanks @Flashman for collecting it :slight_smile:


#5

Interesting stuff, good share


#6

The MotherLoad. Great stuff in there. Thanks.


#8

Thanks so much for putting this list together. :slight_smile:
Here are some good rules to follow.
https://vimeo.com/creativecommons

Video Sources CC0 license:
https://videos.pexels.com
http://www.coverr.co

Images Sources CC0 license:
https://freeimages.red


#9

@Flashman Thank you for this list, it’s well researched. Would be great to update it from time to time with upcoming resources.


#10

Everybody is welcome to add posts below with new resources. My original idea was for the forum to have a page dedicated to resources.


#11

Awesome list! Thank you! I’d like to contribute with one I like for creating web-friendly sized videos, for those who shoot their own and would like to reduce the sizes for your page backgrounds, etc. I didn’t see it listed:

Software: Handbrake (open source, free): https://handbrake.fr/


#12

Thank you. :slight_smile:


#13

This is an online scan to check and grade your SSL implementation https://www.ssllabs.com/ssltest/index.html

https://redbot.org is great for checking header info being sent out by your server for your domain.

I think we need a proper wiki for resources where we can all contribute.


#14

If you want to quickly check links on your Blocs page you can use this simple site: http://www.brokenlinktest.com/