Search ability in Blocs

I am pretty new to Blocs so I do need some advice and input from fellow members. I am working on a site that will feature about 180 products. I can add keywords for each product such as product name, product description etc. that can be used by the search engine.

So if a user knows the name or description word of a product and enters it, I’d like the results to be displayed in a simple but presentable list format. It would be nice if the results can be formatted e.g. Font, size and light shading behind every alternative line for that clean, organised and visually appealing orientation. Once an item is selected within the search, it takes the user to the product page.

I’ve noticed that there are only 2 search brics listed in the Blocs store: Site Search ($30) and Search ($15). Which bric is better suited to my needs or better overall?

Any sites out there using these brics so I can see how they work and present results?

I haven’t used the Search bric, but I have used Site Search on some of my websites before. I have also did a review about it, so if you haven’t already watch it below. It’s for Blocs 3, but it works exactly the same in Blocs 4.

Site Search bric scans the keywords you put into your Page SEO, and shows you the results based on that. So, to make it work with your website, you will have to create a page for each of your product. (maybe that’s not what you really want).

Cheers,
Eldar

1 Like

@Eldar - hope you are well my friend. Thank you for your input and help, went through your video (excellent as usual).