SEO Keywords formatting

Hi there

I’m a noob refugee from the dreadful Everweb and battering the learning curve trying to get a new website up in short order. I suspect I might be asking a lot of questions :grimacing:

How do I format SEO Keywords please? Do I just separate with commas? Can someone show me an example please?

Best wishes, Aaron

Welcome to Blocs and the Forum @Highlander.

Yes input and separate with commas in the Page Settings.

Keywords-Comma-Separated

Again welcome to Blocs, what was overwhelmingly dreadful about the other app?

In theory you would you use commas, but in practice keywords serve no useful purpose at all for SEO in 2019. Google ignores them and I gather Bing looks at them as a spamming signal. Descriptions, page names and page content are more important.

1 Like

Well dreadful is perhaps too strong a word for Everweb. Old fashioned, clunky, buggy and inflexible are better descriptions.

Thanks for the tip on the keywords Flashman, I will be sure to leave that box blank.

Thanks for the rapid response, A

This thinking and response has been discussed extensively throughout the Blocs forum by many.

However the keyword input remains part of the Blocs app. So maybe its time for @norm to finally provide his thoughts on the topic and why the inclusion in the app remains? I’m sure the general debate will continue to rage onward by many across the web even into the future none the less.

Well welcome to Blocs, I hope it meets your expectations.

Keywords have been redundant for 10 years now… This was published by Google in September 2009.

So your point is that @norm was wrong to include them from the onset of building Blocs app? :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I do hope this input option will remain for evver.
Got huge ranking succes at bing.
Also put effort in alt text of pics.
No one knows how google wil proceed in future - and google might be the current leader, but there are limits even there.