Tumult Hype Website Examples

Bundlehunt currently has Hype Standard for $5 (plus the unlock fee). I’ve never tried it before, but I realize it’s some kind of animation software. The standard version doesn’t do responsive designs, but from what I have read in other threads in this forum, that feature isn’t necessary and the animations will scale across breakpoints in Blocs.

I created this new thread because I would love to see some of your Hype 4 examples which you have built into your Blocs websites, especially current work done in Blocs 4.x. I am seeking practical use cases so I can determine if there might be usefulness for it on certain pages in my own Blocs-made sites. I also want to see how much a drag it is on page-load performance.

Thanks.

2 Likes

Hype is a great piece of software for producing animation elements that can be embedded right into blocs. Although the standard version doesn’t produce responsive elements, it does work in much the same way as Blocs by giving you the option of adding layouts for different devices.

So, as long as you create a layout for each variant, it will respond quite nicely in line with the layouts in blocs.

It is claimed that a complete website can be made in Hype, but the reality is it could get quite complicated as the site structure grows. I use it for creating animated elements or banners and for this it is a simple and effective way of getting some nice animated effects into your web pages. It can also have some more practical uses, for example, creating audio/video players. A couple of things I’ve created in Hype and incorporated into blocs have been posted in this forum before. But, just to remind you, the examples can be seen Here, Here and Here