What's the best Wysiwyg editor?

Hey everyone,

I’m new here to Blocs (not yet purchased) but I’ve been using Weebly for the last 2 years for a small business website. For someone with next to no coding skill weebly seemed to work all right for a time. However as time has gone on I’ve found it to be extremely rigid and inflexible in terms of design freedom. Also, it seems to be lacking in certain features and the mobile sites always look shabby in comparison to the desktop versions.

My current subscription with them runs out in November so I’m currently reviewing other better options. I have recently being trying out Wix which I was astonished to find out had much more flexibility then Weebly which at first really attracted me. The iOS app also had a direct chat function which is one thing I had always thought Weebly was so sorely lacking (having tried third party chat apps like Tidio to no avail).

Since then I’ve looked a bit at Squarespace, Rapid Weaver 8 and also Blocs. (Have yet to try the Free trials as I wish to do so when I have more free time.)

Personal opinion right off the bat. Blocs looks the most beautiful. However there are a few things I am concerned about and I’ve been trying to look at many comparison reviews. I’ve seen many online editor comparison reviews (Wix vs. Weebly vs. Squarespace etc and also standalone app based comparison reviews such as rapid weaver vs. blocs etc but I’ve never found an all encompassing comparison review for both online and app based editors.)

I don’t have the time to constantly start from scratch when I change editors so I hope the next change will be my final one. As such I need to make sure the next thing I change to can do everything I need it to do.

I guess the main things I’m looking for in an editor are as such:

1. Great mobile site only features such as a Direct Chat Icon that floats at the bottom of the page at all times and can connect to WhatsApp or other Chat apps - similar to what Wix offers.