Card Designer bric and Swiper Bric conflicting

Screen Recording (Google Chrome)

Having an issue with having card designer bric and swiper bric on the same page.
I keep seeing blue bar on the card designer bric and it gets worse with slideshow controls.
Once I remove the swiper bric, the card designer comes back to normal.

@Whittfield and @Lucas
Kindly help resolve this. thank you.

@kwakukwaku, I’m usually overly cautious to name-space things to avoid conflict. I don’t own Swiper, but my guess is there’s some classes that aren’t name-spaced so they apply to any swiper.js element on the page.

If there’s a page that’s live you can direct message me I’ll take a look and determine a fix.

1 Like

Hi @Whittfield, I’m pretty new to getting my head around coding etc. What do you mean by name-space? The class SHOULD have a space or shouldn’t?
Thanks

@Whittfield, I understand trying to avoid conflict. Just trying to get this resolved. Both brics are great and comes in handy, will be nice to have both on the same page without any issues.

here is a live version:
https://carddesigner.netlify.app/

Thanks

Thats the progress bar from swiper.js doing that. @Whittfield.

1 Like

yeah it is and it gets worse as you customize the slideshow controls.
Any ideas on how to fix it?

The Devs will have to do that.

1 Like

Hi @TrevReav,
name-spacing simply means that in my code I’m targeting things with my own classes before I manipulate any swiper.js class or element.

example:
.cd-container .swiper-pagination {
}

In the example above my css will only affect “swiper-pagination” in Card Designer and not other brics. Because I have “.cd-container” which is unlikely to be used by other developers.

2 Likes

I think bric developers should have in mind how to resolve issues and dealing with end users. I am sure other blocs members can attest to paying for a bric they find useful is us supporting the community and helping make blocs better in general.