E-mail link without the form in Blocs

Hello everybody

How can I specify a link to a mail address
so that the mail program opens automatically when you click?

Thank you so much
Thomas

Use a mailto: reference for your link.

4 Likes

Works :slight_smile:

So simple … Knowledge is power!

Thank you very much!
Thomas

sorry it seams I’m blind or other wise short sighted…
But I don’t have the “Interactions” section - I only have "… - Data - Appearance - Animation"
So I guess the question is how DO I insert ?

Help is really appricated! :slight_smile:

You need a button or a link.

Thank you for your replay! :sunny: I missed the littel blueish ‘twisted square’ icon on top of the paragraph (mouse over revealed “create text link” ) :blush:

Greetings,
I am new to blocs and to the forums so if this question is answered elsewhere please point me out to where I need to go.

I was hoping to add a mailto link with en encrypted email on to my site. When I do it with any of the online encryption tools the link does not really work. Chrome says it can’t find the file. One tool did work but in blocs the encryption is reversed and the e-mail address is clearly displayed in the html code so bots would be able to see it. (I think)

I admit. I know next to nothing of this. I used to work with Freeway and I recall putting in an encrypted mailto link and it seemed fine.

Can I use “navigate to url” on a button to make an encrypted mailto link?
Do I need to use some extra html code?
Should I try some other methods I have seen involving Java (which I know nothing about)?
Is it possible I am mistaken and what I see in the html source revealing my e-mail is not so visible?

Thanks for your help.
Attila

I think blocsap will probably encode the encrypted email, stopping it working.

Good point though - it would be great if blocsapp had an option to use an encrypted email reference.

@Norm?

Maybe a custom bric??