My first two projects with Blocs

Hi Folks,

Just wanted to say how much I enjoyed building my first two Blocs based websites! I’ve learned a lot in the process but it was never a chore and they came together quite well I thought :slight_smile: . Bear in mind I’m no coder or even pro web developer. I’m actually a CGI illustrator, so don’t expect anything clever!! One is a dog food website that uses Ecwid and the other is a general dog services site for the same client.

I’d also mention that I couldn’t have done it without doing @Eldar 's Blocs 4 course first!!

Cheers!

10 Likes

Hi Roger,

Great work on your first Blocs websites! I am also glad that you found my course helpful!
If you will ever need any help, I would be happy to assist you in any way I can.

By the way, I like the seamless implementation of Ecwid in your your Merchandize page. Very cool!

Cheers,
Eldar

2 Likes

Excellent! 2different, but ‘in the same family’ websites.
Good stuff.

1 Like

Nice job, they both look nice. I see you’re hooked with the edge dividers…me too!

Casey

1 Like

Hey @rojharris - stunning images of the dogs ! I LOVE great photos and when dogs are on them…WOW!! Brilliant - what a rewarding job.

oh yeah…great websites too !!! hahaha.

I always had dogs as a when growing up. We had 2 x Border collies and miss them so so much and its been years since they passed away.

Now my own family and 2 boys, unfortunately my eldest has a pet allergy so we can’t have dogs and then after finding out he had this allergy, i too developed it. I play with my friends dogs and my eyes swell up and itch and I start sneezing like mad!..never had this till my son had it !

Keep up the great work.

3 Likes

Looks smart, congratulations @rojharris

A quick question, how did you do the testimonials where you can click to the next one?

Thanks,

Hey @AdieJAM, I’d get rid of your oldest son! Get a dog!
My old fella left us last October after 15 ½ years and I miss him every single day.